Friday, 3 September 2010

Children’s Book Council of Australia awards achievers

Brian Simmonds (far left), illustrator of Lighthouse Girl was shortlisted for the 2010 Crichton Award for New Illustrators.

He is pictured here with the joint winners, Andy Geppert (Little Big Tree) and Andrew Joyner (The Terrible Plop).

Lesley Reece (far left), Director of the Fremantle Children’s Literature Centre, received the 2010 Nan Chauncy Award, which honours people who have made an outstanding contribution to the field of Australian children's literature.

Lesley is pictured here with the Governor-General Her Excellency Ms Quentin Bryce AC.

No comments:

Post a Comment